2010 Fiction Contest Winners

typewriterSunstone is pleased to announce the 2010 Brookie and D.K. Brown Fiction Contest winners. The quality of entries this year was especially good, and the judges found much to commend in even stories that are not mentioned here.

1st Place:  “One Glass Ball” by Brett Wilcox

2nd Place: “Aquascape #7” by Lon Young

3rd Place: “The Opposite of Sound” by Courtney Miller Santo

Honorable Mentions:

“Family Math” by Pauline Mortensen

“Behind the Hotel” by Michael Palmer

“The Problem” by Steven L Peck